Toure Grabs CAF Player Of Year Award Again

Ivorian midfielder Yaya Toure was on Thursday, 8 January 2015 crowned African Player of the Year for the fourth time in a row.
The England-based midfielder achieved the historic feat of being the first player to be decorated African Player of the Year for four successive times at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala held in the Nigerian capital, Lagos.
Ex-Cameroon star, Samuel Eto’o is the other person to have won it four times, completing a hat-trick from 2003 to 2005 and later in 2010.
The Ivorian eased past Gabonese forward Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Nigeria goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama for the most prestigious individual honour in African football, decided by votes from Head Coaches or Technical Directors of the National Associations affiliated to CAF.

Pin It