Okocha, Kanu, Amodu, Others For London Programme

The trip of the first batch of highly–qualified Nigerians for match reading and backroom analysis technique programme in the United Kingdom is assured, as sponsors Taleveras Foundation on Monday released the cheque for the amount of money to cover the trip and the programme.
Chief Executive Officer of Taleveras Foundation, Igho Sanomi said on Monday in Abuja that his organization was extremely proud to be involved in a process meant to facilitate the rapid development of Nigeria football.
“We are doing this based on our belief that the potential is there for Nigeria football to be much better than what it is now, and everyone who has something to offer should come forward and be counted.
“Taleveras Foundation is excited to be involved in this programme that will see the likes of Nwankwo Kanu, Austin Jay–Jay Okocha, Coach Amodu Shaibu, Garba Lawal and Florence Omagbemi improved themselves in order to be able to deliver positive impact on Nigeria football in the very near future.”
NFF President, Amaju Melvin Pinnick, just back from CAF duties at the 30th Africa Cup of Nations in Equatorial Guinea, praised Taleveras Foundation for the organisation’s professionalism, integrity and keen interest in the development of football in Nigeria and Africa as a whole.
“I was at the Africa Cup of Nations in Equatorial Guinea, but I was not happy that the Super Eagles were not there to defend their title. The capacity building programme in the United Kingdom is one of the plans the present NFF Executive Committee has in place to reposition Nigeria football.
“For me, and other members of the NFF Executive Committee and Management, Nigeria must never again fail to qualify for the Africa Cup of Nations.
“I like to commend Taleveras Foundation for redeeming their pledge. I have been reliably informed that most of the persons listed for the trip have already secured entry visas into United Kingdom.”
Officials reliably informed that the first batch will depart Nigeria for the United Kingdom on 25 February.
Among those listed are former National Team Captains Okocha, Kanu, Garba Lawal and Yisa Sofoluwe, Coaches Amodu Shaibu, Sam John Obuh, Isa Ladan Bosso, Salisu Yusuf and Kelechi Emeteole, Edema Fuludu, Paul Aigbogun, Dahiru Sadi, Ann Chiejine, Siji Lagunju, David Ngodigha, Florence Omagbemi and Garba Musa.

Pin It