Ogunjobi, Ogba Retain FA Chairmanship Seats

Former Secretary General of Nigeria Football Federation and former chairman of NFF Technical Committeee, Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi has been re-elected chairman of Osun State Football Association.
In elections conducted in Osogbo on Thursday, and supervised by NFF Assistant Chief Sports Officer, Dr. Christian Emeruwa, Ogunjobi, who was unopposed, polled all 34 votes cast by eligible delegates. Only three delegates were absent.
Hon. J. O. Olayemi, also unopposed, retained his vice chairmanship position with 33 votes, while Hon. E. O. Adeniyi, Prince Bamidele, Hon. S. O. Adio, Engineer K. O. Aina, Chief Rasaq Mustapha and Prince Dauda Abimbola all won seats on the executive board.
In Umuahia, the Congress of Abia State Football Association returned Sir. E. C. Chukwuemeka as chairman for the next four years.
He defeated Dr. Mayor Nwachukwu by polling all 21 votes to Nwachukwu’s zero at elections supervised by Secretary of State Elections Monitoring Committee, Tunde Aderibigbe.
Revd (Dr.) Obioma Onyeaghala won 16 votes to retain the vice chairmanship seat, defeating Mr. Edede Ndudi who got only five votes.
Former Member of NFF Executive Committee, Chief Obinna Ogba retained his seat as chairman of Ebonyi State Football Association, at elections conducted in Abakaliki on Thursday and supervised by Member of NFF Executive Committee and chairman of the Finance Committee, Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi.
Ogba got all 11 votes cast, with no vote for his opponent, Nwankwo Patrick. Andy Chukwu became the vice chairman after thumping Akpa Peter by nine votes to one.

Pin It