Nigeria’s Falcons Qualify For Women’s World Cup R/16

Nigeria’s Super Falcons have finally qualified to play in the Round of 16 of 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup holding in France.

The African representatives made the cut as one of the best losers following Thailand’s 2-0 loss to Chile in the last match of Group F on Thursday.

Nigeria will now confront Germany in their next match and Africa’s other representatives, Cameroon, that also made it to the knock out stage will battle England.

Below are details of the last 16 teams and fixtures;

Norway Vs Australia
Spain Vs USA
Italy Vs China
Netherlands Vs Japan
Sweden vmVs Canada
France Vs Brazil
England Vs Cameroon
Germany Vs Nigeria.

Pin It