Nigeria Pitch Awards Announce Nominees For 2018 Winners

Happening now; the Press Conference to announce nominees for the 6th Nigeria Pitch Awards is holding right now at IBIS Hotel, 23 Toyin Street in Ikeja, Lagos.

President of Nigeria Pitch Awards, Shina Philips, who delivered a paper at the event expressed happiness on the outcome of the voting process.

Philips hinted that the Nigeria Pitch Awards is fast gaining its ground in Nigeria due to the tremendous support by the voters and SIAO Partners.

Below are names of the top three nominees in each of the categories announced at the conference on Thursday, 25 April, 2019;

Goalkeeper of the Year:
Ikechukwu Ezenwa,
Francis Uzoho,
Theoohilus Afelokhai

Defender of the Year:
Leon Balogun
Williams Troost-Ekong
Kenneth Omeruo

Midfielder of the Year:
Wilfred Ndidi
Alex Iwobi
Oghenekaro Etebo

Striker of the Year:
Junior Lokosa
Odion Ighalo
Ahmed Musa

Goodwin Aguda
Junior Lokosa
Mfom Udor

Anam Imo
Evelyn Nwabuoku
Rashedat Ajibade

Queen of the Pitch:
Asisat Oshoala
Francica Ordega
Rashedat Ajibade

King of the Pitch
Odion Ighalo
Ahmed Musa
Wilfred Ndidi

Referee of the Year:
Ogabor Odeh
Udor Ferdinand
Adebimpe Quadri

Football Journalist of the Year (Radio)
George Abasi
Tony Bekederemo
Olawale Adigun

Football Journalist of the Year (TV)
Cecilia Omoregbe
Moses Praiz
Austin Okon-Akpan

Football Journalist of the year (Online)
Tobi Adepoju
Kunle Solaja
Sam Amadu

Pin It