NFF Annual General Meeting Holds Thursday

Arrangements have been concluded by the Nigeria Football Federation
and the Delta State Government for the 69th Annual General Assembly of
Nigeria football, which takes place in Warri on Thursday.
All 14 Members of the NFF Executive, NFF Management and 88 delegates,
comprising chairmen and secretaries of all State Football
Associations, chairmen and secretaries of the Premier League, National
League, Women’s League and Nationwide League, and chairmen and
secretaries of Nigeria Referees Association, Nigeria Coaches
Association and Players’ Union are expected at the event.
Director General of the National Sports Commission, Hon. Gbenga
Elegbeleye, chairmen of the Senate Sports Committee and the House of
Reps’ Sports Committee, and former presidents and secretaries-general
of the NFF have also been invited.
The Executive Governor of Delta State, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan, CON will
declare the annual general assembly open while the Honourable Minister
of Sports and Chairman, National Sports Commission, Alhaji Bolaji
Abdullahi will be special guest of honour.
Thursday’s event will kick off at 10am with the opening ceremony at
the Brownhill Events Centre, which will have all dignitaries in
attendance, and will be followed by the general assembly itself at the
same venue.
Premier League champions, Kano Pillars and winners of the 2013
Federation Cup, Enyimba FC will lock horns in the annual Charity
Shield match at Warri City Stadium from 4pm.
The year 2013 has been a magnificent one for Nigeria football, with
the Super Eagles winning the Africa Cup of Nations and then elegantly
picking a 2014 FIFA World Cup ticket, the Golden Eaglets winning a
record-setting fourth FIFA U-17 World Cup title and the Eagles Team B
qualifying for the first time ever to participate at the African
Nations Championship.

Pin It