NBBF Names 24 For All Stars Game

The Nigeria Basketball Federation, NBBF, has released a list of 24 players and six officials from the Atlantic and Savannah Conferences of the Dstv Premier League for this weekend’s All Stars game scheduled for the University of Lagos Indoor Hall in Akoka, Lagos.
According to the NBBF/DStv League Director, Agboola Pinheiro, 12 players and three officials each were selected from the two conferences for the game holding in Lagos on Saturday with Kano Pillars and Mark Mentors dominating the Savannah Conference list.
“The Savannah Conference will be handled by coaches Peter Ahmedu (Mark Mentors) and Abdulrahaman Mohammed (Gombe Bulls) with former international, Lawal Garba as Team Manager, while Coaches Adeboye Aderiboye (Oluyole Warriors) and Chris Nomingo (Dodan Warriors) will handle the Atlantic Conference team with former international, Deji Jaiyeola as Team Manager,” Pinheiro disclosed in Lagos.
Coach Sani Ahmed of Kano Pillars is Head coach of the Savannah All Stars team but has some family commitments, while Head coach of the Atlantic Conference, Lati Erinfolami of Islanders, who is also coach of First Deep Water Basketball team will be leading his team to Ilorin for the second phase of the Zenith Bank Women’s League.
Players picked from the Savannah Conference are; Abubakar Usman, Dele Ademola, Mathew Monya, Onyeka Okeke and Adeolu Ojoh from Kano Pillars, Stanley Gumut, Abdul Yahaya, Akpara Akiti and Timothy Kwor from Mark Mentors, Chibuzor John, Plateau Peaks, John Mathais and Joseli Ibrahim from Gombe Bulls.
The Atlantic Conference players are; Chiwendu Nwaigbo and Ibrahim Okpe from Islanders, Obum Onyia, William Ndouba, Solomon Ajebeyi and Boniface Synesius from Union Bank, Azouma Dike and Mamadou Savadogo from Dodan Warriors, Lanre Alimi from Kwara Falcons, Emmanuel Balogun, Customs and Femi Adekanye, Oluyole Warriors.

Pin It