INEC Declares APC’s Oyetola Osun Governor Elect

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Gboyega oyetola of the All People’s Congress (APC) Party the governor elect of Osun state following the Osun State governorship rerun election that took place on Thursday, September 27, 2018.

This was just days after the INEC declared the original September 22 election inconclusive because the victory margin of 353 votes of first-placed candidate, Senator Ademola Adeleke (254,698 votes) of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), over second-placed Oyetola (254,345 votes) was less than the 3498 votes cancelled in seven polling units.

Pin It