Ilaboya Emerges Edo FA Chairman

.As Icheen Retains Seat In Benue –

Foremost journalist and former chairman of Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, Lagos State chapter, Frank Ilaboya is the new Chairman of Edo State Football Association.
Ilaboya, who had served as vice chairman in the past four years, replaces Chief Abel Ehigie.
He was elected at elections conducted in Benin City on Thursday, after polling five votes as against three by his opponent, Ikpomwonsa Edebiri. Teddy Victor Egbon withdrew on the floor of the Congress.
Alex Olaye was elected vice chairman after polling six votes as against three by Johnbull Edosomwan, and no vote for Kadiri Christopher.
In Makurdi, Hon. Mrs Margaret Icheen was re-elected for another four years as Chairman of Benue State Football Association, with Alh. Musa Abdullahi as 1st vice Chairman and Hon. Ali Julius as 2nd vice chairman.
The elections were supervised by Member of NFF Executive Committee and chairman of State Elections Monitoring Committee, Alh. Ibrahim Gusau.

Pin It