Gbajabiamila Emerges House Of Reps Majority Leader

The House of Representative on Tuesday announced Hon.Femi Gbajabiamila as House Leader for the 8th House of Representatives.

Speaker of the House, Yakubu Dogara made the announcement after he returned to the chamber following the plenary session and a meeting at an undisclosed venue.

Also, he announced Buba Jibrin (Northcentral) as Deputy Majority Leader, Alhassan Doguwa (Northwest) as Chief Whip, while Pally Iriase Southsouth was named the Deputy Whip.

Also, Leo Ogor emerged Minority Leader; Chukwuma Onyema, Deputy Minority Whip; and Yakubu Umar, the Minority Whip.

The principal officers were named after a resolution was reached reached by all the stakeholders after a meeting held with Buhari on Monday.

“The final resolution, according to, was made at National Chairman’s house at about 12:11am is that the Party’s letter stands”.

“It was also agreed that names earlier attached to the letter would be removed. While members at the zonal caucus level would elect their various leaders.

Revealed that it is not expected that the Dogara camp would do anything contrary to the latest agreement on the floor.

He said it would be strange and amount to an affront against the collective interest of Nigerians, the All Progressives Congress (APC) and that of the President.

Pin It