Garba Names 25 Flying Eagles For Lesotho


Coach of Nigeria U-20 team, the Flying Eagles, Manu Garba has named a 25-man squad for a final 2015 African Youth Championship qualifier against Lesotho later this month.
Skipper Musa Muhammed (Besiktas/Turkey) and Taiwo Awoniyi (Kalmar FF/Sweden) are the
only overseas-based players as the Flying Eagles will be without several of their foreign-based stars as a result of club commitments, according to coach Garba.
The Flying Eagles take on Lesotho on August 16 in Kaduna for a place in the final of the 2015 AYC in Senegal in March.
The full squad:
Joshua Enaholo, Adamu Abubakar, Olorunleke Ojo, Etua Ossai Kingdom
Musa Muhammed, Ifeanyi Nweke, Mustapha Abdullahi, Zaharadden Bello, Prince Izu Omego, Adebayor Ademuluwa, Wilfred Ndidi, Sirajo Mazadu  
Bernard Bulbwa, Ifeanyi Matthew, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, Chizom Eze, Akinjide Idowu, Clement Ogbobe, Abdullahi Alfa, Obinna Nwobodo
Taiwo Awoniyi, Sulaiman Abdullahi, Alhassan Ibrahim, Abubakar Lawal, Wasiu Jimoh

Pin It