Enyeama Leads Eagles To Uyo Camp 23 March

Goalkeeper and skipper Vincent Enyeama will most likely win his 100th senior cap for Nigeria after being selected among 28 players for the friendly matches against Bolivia and South Africa later this month.
The three–time FIFA World Cup star, presently on 99 caps, heads a list that also includes Godfrey Oboabona, Kenneth Omeruo, Ogenyi Onazi and Ahmed Musa.
In-form England-based duo Odion Ighalo and Brown Ideye, Germany-based Anthony Ujah and Leon Balogun as well as China-based Aaron Samuel, who scored two goals in the futile campaign for a place at the 30th Africa Cup of Nations, are listed.
There are 18 overseas-based and 10 home-based professionals on the list, with former junior international Akeem Latifu and Enyimba duo Kingsley Sokari and Mfon Udoh also called.
Amokachi has obliged a special request by injured Victor Moses, one of the stars of Nigeria’s triumph at the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations, to be listed as the Stoke City star believes he will recover before the two bouts.
The players are expected to report at the Le Meridien Hotel, Uyo on Monday, 23 March for the 26 March clash with Bolivia, with the squad heading to South Africa on Friday,27 March for the battle with the Bafana Bafana in Nelspruit on Sunday, 29 March.

Full List Of Invited Players
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille OSC, France); Theophilus Afelokhai (Kano Pillars); Chidiebere Eze (Ifeanyi Ubah United)

Defenders: Chima Akas (Sharks FC); Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor FC, Turkey); Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves); Nelson Ogbonnaya (Heartland FC); Kenneth Omeruo (Middlesbrough FC, England); Akeem Latifu (Aalesunds FC, Norway); Leon Balogun (Darmstadt 98, Germany)

Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio, Italy); Steven Ukoh (Biel-Bienne FC, Switzerland); Omatsone Aluko (Hull City, England); Hope Akpan (Reading FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Babatunde Michael (Volyn Lutsk, Ukraine); Joseph Nathaniel (Sharks FC); Kingsley Sokari (Enyimba FC)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Aaron Samuel (Guangzhou R&F, China); Brown Ideye (West Brom, England); Odion Ighalo (Watford FC, England); Anthony Ujah (FC Cologne, Germany); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Ubong Moses (Kano Pillars); Stanley Dimgba (Warri Wolves); Mfon Udoh (Enyimba FC);
Standby – Victor Moses (Stoke City, England).

Pin It