Eagles Return To Camp With Keshi

Reports from the Nigerian camp say invited national team players for the opening of the ultra-modern Uyo Stadium are all expected to report on Monday, 3 November, by lunch time at the Le Meridien Hotel, the Akwa Ibom State capital.

Ben Alaiya, the Media Officer of the Eagles said the team, assembled with players largely from the Nigerian Professional League are expected to commence training on Tuesday.

The Home-Eagles will do battle with the Black Meteors of Ghana in an international friendly that will officially sign post the opening of the Uyo Stadium.

Chief Coach, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi, said he was honoured to be recalled to the national team but insisted that the focus is on the forthcoming Nations Cup qualifiers against Congo Republic and the final game against the Bafana Bafana of South Africa, which will also take place in Uyo.  

“We have the players who can do Nigeria proud in the remaining qualifying games and I know somehow we will make to the finals and retain our trophy”.

Team Administrator, Dayo Enebi Achor, spoke in a similar vein assuring that the team will not fail to clinch one of the tickets for the Morocco 2015 Nations Cup.

“The entire teamare back now and we have to make a statement as the defending Champions. God will see us through”, he declared Sunday night.

The home-based stars expected to report at the Le Meridien Hotel, Uyo on Monday, 3 November, 2014 are;

Goalkeepers: Chigozie Agbim (Gombe United); Daniel Akpeyi (Warri Wolves); Theophilus Afelokhai (Kano Pillars)

Defenders: Solomon Kwambe (Sunshine Stars); Idris Aloma (El-Kanemi Warriors); Chimma Akas (Sharks FC); Nelson Ogbonna (Heartland FC); Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves); Erhun Obanor (Bendel Insurance); Bright Esieme (Enyimba FC); Umar Zango (Kano Pillars)

Midfielders: Christian Pyagbara (Sharks FC); Charles Henlong (Giwa FC); Joseph Nathaniel (Sharks FC); Stanley Dimgba (Warri Wolves); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Chinedu Udeaga (Enugu Rangers); Kingley Sokari (Enyimba FC); Tony Edjomari (Nasarawa FC)

Forwards: Mfon Udoh (Enyimba FC); Christian Obiozor (Enugu Rangers); Gbolahan Salami (Warri Wolves); Osaguona Ighodaro (Enugu Rangers); Emem Eduok (Dolphins FC).

Pin It