Eagles Battle Bafana In AFCON Qualifiers

Nigeria’s Super Eagles will confront the Bafana Bafana of South Africa and Sudan in the Marok 2015 African Cup of Nations, AFCON, qualifiers.
In the draw held by CAF at its Secretariat in Cairo on Sunday, the Nigerian team were drawn in Group A with South Africa, Sudan and two other teams to be decided by playoffs.
Below are details of the groups after Sunday’s draw;

Group A : Nigeria, South Africa, Sudan, Namibia/Congo/Libya/Rwanda

Group B : Mali, Algeria, Ethiopia, winner of SaoTome/Benin/Malawi/Chad.

Group C : Burkina Faso, Angola, Gabon, winner of Liberia/Lesotho/Kenya/Comoros.

Group D : Cote d’Ivoire, Cameroon, DR Congo, winner of Swaziland/SierraLeone/Gambia/Seychelles.

Group E : Ghana, Togo, Guinea, winner of Madagascar/Uganda/Mauritania/EqGuinea.

Group F : Zambia, Cape Verde, Niger, winner of Tanzania/Zimbabwe/Mozambique/SouthSudan.

Group G : Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, winner of Burundi/Botswana/CAR/GuineaBissau.

Pin It