Djokovic, Serena Rule 2015 Aussie Open

Novak Djokovic proved too strong for Andy Murray as he won a fifth Australian Open title in a punishing final.
The Serb, ranked number one, came through 7-6 (7-5) 6-7 (4-7) 6-3 6-0 in three hours and 39 minutes.
It was a third win over British number one Murray in a Melbourne final and brought him an eighth Grand Slam title.
Murray, 27, has now won two of the eight Grand Slam finals he has played in, having lost all four in Australia.
“I would like to congratulate Novak, it is a fantastic record and thoroughly deserved,” said Murray.
“It is probably my most consistent Grand Slam throughout my career but I just haven’t been able to win.”
Earlier, Serena Williams beat Maria Sharapova to win her sixth Australian Open and 19th Grand Slam title.
The American world number one served superbly to win a pulsating final 6-3 7-6 (7-5) after Sharapova fought back in the second set.
Williams, 33, moves past Martina Navratilova and Chris Evert with a 19th major singles title.
She has now beaten Russia’s Sharapova, the world number two, 16 times in a row dating back to 2004.

Pin It