Alabi, Dele-Ajayi Emerge FA Chairmen In Ekiti, Ondo States

Ayodeji Desmond Alabi has emerged as the new Chairman of Ekiti State Football Association after defeating incumbent Dr. Isaac Ayodele at the elections conducted in Ado-Ekiti on Sunday, 22 February, 2015.
Alabi polled 16 votes to Ayodele’s three, and in the same vein, Mr. Ariyo became the First Vice Chairman after polling 16 votes to Oloworemon’s three.
Earlier during the weekend, incumbent Chairman and Member of the NFF Executive Committee, Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi was on Friday returned unopposed as chairman of the Ondo State Football Association.
In the circumstance, Dele-Ajayi got ‘yes’ votes from all of 20 delegates who voted at the elections that took place in Akure and was supervised by Member of the NFF Executive Committee and Chairman of the NFF Referees Committee, Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed Fresh.
There were stiff contests for all other positions on the Ondo State FA executive board, with Dele Ologbese nicking the Vice Chairmanship position narrowly with 10 votes against nine, only after a second ballot.

Pin It