AAG Qualifiers: Falcons Hit Abuja Camp

Report from Nigeria Football Federation, NFF says players and officials of the Senior Women National Team, Super Falcons, will storm camp in Abuja on Sunday, as preparations begin for their 11th All-Africa Games qualifying fixture against either of Mali and Gabon.
Coach Edwin Okon has already called 36 players, who are expected to arrive at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Abuja latest Sunday evening with their training kits, international passports and birth certificates, to kick–start the build-up.
The camp will also set the tone for preparations for the team’s 2016 Olympic Games qualifying fixture against Mali in May, as well as the 7th FIFA World Cup finals in Canada in the summer.
Meanwhile, the Senior Women National Team of Mali will this weekend host their counterparts from Gabon in a first round qualifying fixture for the Women’s Football Tournament of the 11th All-Africa Games holding in Congo-Brazzaville in July.
The winner of both legs will square up against African champions Nigeria for a slot at the Games, scheduled for 11-21 July.
Other first round fixtures set Libya against Guinea Bissau while Botswana visit Madagascar in Antananarivo.

Falcons’ List Of Invitees:
Faith Ikidi (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onome Ebi (FK Minsk, Belarus); Osinachi Ohale (Houston Dash, USA); Francisca Ordega (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onyinyechi Okere (Edo Queens); Alaba Jonathan (Pelican Stars); Christy Ohieriaku (Osun Babes); Ibubeleye Whyte (Rivers Angels); Precious Dede (Ibom Queens); Ugochi Njoku (Rivers Angels); Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons); Halimat Ayinde (Delta Queens); Ngozi Ebere (Rivers Angels); Onyinyechi Ohadugha (Rivers Angels); Esther Sunday (Pelican Stars); Chisom Henry (Sunshine Queens); Cecilia Nku (Rivers Angels); Desire Oparanozie (EN Avent De Guingamp); Josephine Chukwunonye (Rivers Angels); Asisat Oshoala (Liverpool Ladies); Ngozi Okobi (Delta Queens); Evelyn Nwabuoku (Rivers Angels); Chikodi Amaefuna (Edo Queens); Courtney Dike (Oklahoma State University, USA); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Pelican Stars); Patience Agbokadi (Sunshine Queens); Osarenoma Igbinovia (Ibom Queens); Blessing Edoho (Pelican Stars); Yetunde Adeboyejo (Bayelsa Queens); Uchechi Sunday (Belarus); Sarah Nnodim (Delta Queens); Ebere Okoye (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Michael (Kif Orebro, Sweden); Loveth Ayila (Rivers Angels); Ini Umotong (Portsmouth Ladies, UK); Okewole Funke (Sunshine Queens).

Pin It