3SC Sack 23 Players

Shooting Stars Sports Club, 3SC of Ibadan have sent about 23 players packing ahead of their campaign in the Nigeria National League next season.
The relegated 3SC have since told star players such as Mutiu Adegoke, Philip Asuquo, Tony Edjomarigwe, Osagona Ighodalor, Olabisi Samuel and Laide Okanlawon to go and search for new clubs.
It was gathered that Coach Franklin Howard will retain only 18 of the players who failed to rescue the Ibadan darling team from relegation last season.
Ighodaro, who was affected in the house-cleansing exercise, has already moved to Rangers International of Enugu.
The players retained from last season include; goalkeeper Dele Ajiboye, Gbolahan Salami, Okiki Afolabi, Sanni Mohammed, Sola Adeboye, Taofeek Adepoju, Francis Edem, Yomi Adigun and 10 others.
3SC will train at their Ijebu-Ode camp ahead of the NNL season.

Pin It