30 Flying Eagles For Lesotho Battle

The technical crew of Nigeria’s Flying Eagles, on Saturday named a 30-man squad ahead next month’s final 2015 African Youth Championship qualifier against Lesotho.
This followed a two-week rigorous screening exercise at the FIFA Goal project in Abuja. The Flying Eagles will host Lesotho on 16 August with the return leg match in Maseru a fortnight later and the overall winners advancing to the 2015 African Youth Championship to be staged by Senegal.
The bulk of the squad remains the FIFA U-17 World Cup-winning squad such as skipper Musa Muhammed, Kelechi Iheanacho and Dele Alampasu.
There is also a sprinkling of players from the Nigeria Premier League such as Obinna Nwobodo of Enugu Rangers and the Sunshine Stars duo of Olulayo Seun and Adeniji Tunde.
The full squad:
Joshua Enaholo (MFM Lagos), Adamu Abubakar (Flash Gombe), Olorun Leke (Giwa FC), Dele Alampasu.

Musa Muhammed (Besiktas Turkey), Ifeanyi Nweke (Riverlane Youth Club Enugu), Mustapha Abdullahi (Spotlight Katsina), Zaharadden Bello (Dabo Babes Kano), Prince Izu Omego, Adebayor Ademuluwa, Wilfred Ndidi

Olulayo Seun (Sunshine Stars), Chidiebere Nwakali (Manchester City England), Wasiu Jimoh (Kwara Academy), Musa Yahaya (Tottenham Hotspur England), Bernard Bulbwa, Ifeanyi Matthew (El Kanemi Warriors), Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, Chisom Eze, Akinjide Idowu, Abdullahi Alfa

Taiwo Awoniyi (Kalmar Sweden), Sulaiman Abdullahi(El Kanemi Warriors), Segun Alebiosu (Kwara United), Adeniji Tunde, Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City England), Obinna Nwobodo (Enugu Rangers), Isaac Success (Granada, Spain), Alhassan Ibrahim (FC Hearts), Abubakar Lawal (Sokoto United).


Pin It